WWJD: Atlanta Church First Lady’s Husband And Son Comes Out The Closet


the-gay-preachers-wife-9781476788937_hr

Jesus take the wheel, the car keys, and the driver’s license too because this tea got me feeling bad for this woman. Lydia Meredith written a book called The Gay Preacher’s Wife: How My Gay Husband Deconstructed My Life and Reconstructed My Faith. The book is about her life before divorcing her gay ex-husband and how she begin to heal from all the hurt she went through from her marriage.

Image result for lydia meredith

“I want to share some topics that I feel need to be addressed for women who find themselves in situations like I found myself in and to help them and to show them they can get through it,” she said.

In 2008, Meredith divorced her ex-husband Dennis A. Meredith after discovering that he’s gay. According to Rolling Out, they are both best friends. And gurl, both of them have three kids together, which their middle son is also gay. The son is currently ministering music at his father’s church, where he leads over one million members at his church.

Image result for lydia meredith

She claims that she wasn’t paying attention because she was a recovering alcoholic. Recovering alcoholic my @$$. I believe that she was sober enough to know but just chose to ignore it. Now here’s when the tea gets real juicy when I tell you this. She also admitted that she was in denial of her husband being arrested for soliciting sex with a man and sought a fellow minister to bail him out. She did not received a call about the incident that took place. Also, she admits to missing all the signs about him and their son’s sexuality.

All I really want to know is how could she not easily see those signs that he was gay in the first place? Especially when she did not receive a call from nobody’s auntie, which was sign #1. Sign #2 should have rung bell for her when she realized that he was hiding lots of information from her. This woman went through one hell of a marriage in that hot @$$ hat. Feel free to place your thoughts in the comments section.

READ: Atlanta church’s first lady’s husband and son comes out as gay

 

