image Homicide Victim Found Dead At Western Express


A 24-year-old victim, who was identified as Deon L. Brown, was found dead in a parking lot of Western Express on Monday.

Nashville officials say that the body was found near a fleet of trucks at Western Express where he was dressed as a woman and stabbed to death. Charity Everett, Brown’s closest friend, believes that it was a hate crime. “The way that he was murdered would make me think that it was a hate crime. It makes me feel that you had nothing but hate in order to take the life in the manner that you did.”

Brown’s aunt, Margaritta Hill, expressed her reaction to her nephew’s murder. “My cousin called me and she told me that I needed to get here, asking if was I off from work and that I needed to get here for my sister. I got here and she proceeded to tell me what was going on.”

People have said that Deon was a good person and had a bright future ahead of him with the vision of starting his brand clothing line.

Police are still undergoing the investigation of the homicide and expanding it to North Carolina, where the suspect could have a possible connection to another murder of a transgendered woman.

After the death of Brown’s brother, the mother has now lost her second son within a span of six months. The brother died in a car crash.

Detectives are asking those who may know any information on the case to call Crime Stoppers at 615-742-7463 or West Precinct Investigations at 615-862-7385. There will be a candle light vigil in honor of Deon to be held on 5 p.m. Friday in the parking lot of 2225 Murfreesboro Pike (Nashville, Tennessee 37217).

Link to story: Police Identify Homicide Victim Found At Western Express

